Everyday Desserts


Thank you COOL WHIP for sponsoring this post. Join us on Facebook for inspiration and recipes for everyday treats. What you add makes it. #coolwhipmoms

I love to make everyday treats new and exciting for my family.  My daughter love’s to help in the kitchen and make and bake different things but she is 4 years old and pretty picky with food so coming up with new ideas is the best way to get her to try new foods and desserts.  One thing she does love is COOL WHIP Whipped Topping so that gave me some ideas on how to incorporate COOL WHIP into different desserts and treats!  Of course COOL WHIP is great on it own as in on top of pie, on top of a sundae or mixed in with a sundae, mixed in with a milk shake or a dollop on top of a milk shake or even on top of a fruit parfait.  But I wanted to come up with something even better to do with it.  I love it straight up on a spoon write out of the freezer because it just tastes so creamy and smooth like that.  So I was thinking on what we could do to make a dip out of it so she could pick different items she liked or wanted to try and dip it in her favorite COOL WHIP.  She loves vanilla anything so I thought I could incorporate the vanilla flavor in.  She also loves anything colorful, which most kids do.  So I was thinking something along the lines of rainbow colors and then it hit me, we could use some colorful sprinkles.  We decided to do a Rainbow COOL WHIP Dip!  First we had to think of items to dip into our Rainbow COOL WHIP Dip.  We came up with strawberrys, bananas, gram crackers, cookies, brownies, and mini donuts.  You could also do more fruit like pineapples, oranges, and apples or other items like pound cake, plain crackers, crispy rice squares, anything!  My husband loves apple pie so he just puts a big dollop of COOL WHIP and he’s good to go.  One of my favorites ways to have COOL WHIP is to put it on top of hot chocolate.  It just melts into it and makes it so creamy and it cools it off a lot.  Here is our recipe for our Rainbow COOL WHIP DIP, hope you like it!

Rainbow COOL WHIP Dip:

1 1/2 cups of COOL WHIP

1/2 cup of milk

1 package of vanilla pudding

colorful sprinkles

Mixture of items to dip in your Rainbow COOL WHIP Dip like strawberries, pineapples, bananas, cake, cookies, brownies, crackers, etc.

Mix your 1 1/2 cups of COOL WHIP with your 1/2 cup of milk in your mixer.  Then add you pudding mix and blend.  Scrape down sides and blend in sprinkles.  I added a little bit of sprinkles on top when I was done.

Sponsored posts are purely editorial content that we are pleased to have presented by a participating sponsor. Advertisers do not produce the content. I was compensated for this post as a member of Clever Girls Collective, but the content is all my own.

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

