Kinsley Marie Atkins

Born December 20th 2011 at 7:18 am. She weighted 7 lbs 1 oz and was 20 1/4′ long!

I was due the 19th and didn’t think she was coming any time soon but at 1:30 Tuesday morning on the 20th I woke up with some contractions.  They didn’t hurt too bad but were pretty regular, about every 3-6 min and about 35-45 seconds long. So I hung out and did the dishes and laundry and check some emails.  At about 4:30 I called my doctor and she said to wait an hour or two because they weren’t close to a minute long.  So I took a shower and then woke up my husband and daughter grace.  Made her some cereal and then we took her to my sisters at about 6:30.  Well on the way to the hospital (1/2 hour away) my water broke and the contractions started hurting really bad.  My husband started driving really fast and put on his flashers.  We pulled up to the emergency entrance and he got a wheel chair.  A cop parked his truck and we went up to a room.  A nurse had me put on my gown and she left well I laid down and told my hubby that I had to push.  He went to go get the nurse and the nurse said well lets check you and I was fully dilated and effaced, she said “call the doctor” and then a whole bunch of nurses came in there.  They kept telling me not to push and it was impossible not to push.  The doctor arrived just in time and about 4 pushes later Kinsley Marie Atkins was born!  From when we arrived to when I delivered it was about 20 minutes.  It was crazy!  We got to leave the next day and now are home for Christmas!  She is the best Christmas present ever!

Posted in UncategorizedTagged

5 thoughts on “Kinsley Marie Atkins

  1. Love my new cousin! She is beautiful!

    Thank you for the Christmas gift! Sorry we couldn’t send you guys one. Love all of you!

  2. Shannon she is so precious! Adah is thrilled they share a middle name & all the kids loved seeing her sweet lil face. Now we have another reason we wish we could travel to Nebraska!
    God bless you & your family Shannon – give Gracie & Kinsley hugs & kisses for me!
    Love,
    Alane

  3. Wow!!! I found pictures. She’s so beautiful. You guys are so very lucky. I love newborn pictures the babies are just so cute and cuddly. 🙂 Have a great new year!

Leave a Reply

