Happy Birthday 2 Me!

Yesterday was my 25th Birthday and Valentines Day.  We went to the botanic gardens and they were beautiful!  They had a large indoor tropical forest with a ton of plants.  So many orchids in so many colors.  Then there was a huge outdoor garden with a ton of pathways and trails.  I cant wait to go back when all the flowers bloom.  It was 60 out yesterday so it was nice.  I made my hubby stuffed calamari with salad and chocolate angel food cake with strawberries.  I couldn’t find wine anywhere and I realized you can only buy wine at liquor stores here.  I went to whole foods, walmart and a grocery store and someone finally told me its the state law here.  Wow, didn’t know that.  Well that’s I’ll I have for today.

One thought on “Happy Birthday 2 Me!

Leave a Reply

